Tuesday, April 19, 2011

T-46

Oh crap. I did it. Signed up for Grandman Tri in Fairhope.
20 min ride/20 min run this morning. Weak legs, plan on keeping the 50/50 splits up and increasing time/intensity for the next 16 days, hope to get to 1 hour/1hour over 16 days.
Tri stuff I need:
- bike
- helmet
- swim cap
AS O/O

Thursday, March 3, 2011

Tuesday, March 1, 2011

Put a smile on your face and feel the music

Didn't do much goal setting this week. It's fine, the not-accomplishing my goals has been very demotivating for me, so I'm just going to try to get there and make the most of my time this week. I need a break. I know that half is just around the corner, and I'm worried, but you know, if I walk, I walk, and I'll get through it, just like I'm getting through everything else.

3.5 mi - 00:49:25

Monday, February 21, 2011

Ouch

3.5 mi: 00:50:33 - really slow, but struggled through it.

Thursday, February 17, 2011

If you have accomplished all that you have planned for yourself, you have not planned enough.

Guess it's time to girl up and lay down dates/times/events:

April 2 - Triathlon at Traditions - Tradition MS (Sprint)
April 10 - Gulf Coast Half Marathon at Pensacola Beach
June TBA - My First Tri - Eglin AFB (Sprint)
October 2 - Santa Rosa Triathlon (Sprint)

Looking for one more run and a full tri to finish the year....

Update - There is no "can't".

Thursday am - I've logged in 5 miles for the week. Runs #1 & 2, 3mi & 2mi. Bike #1, 30 min.
Left to do for the week:
Runs # 3 & 4: 3.5 & 5 miles respectively
Bike #2: 50 min approx 20 miles
Swims #1 & 2: 1000 yards each

I have a good chance of finishing all but swim #2, if I put some intensity back into my life. I am definitely using the word "can't" too much.

My good friend and inspiration Millie Rice sent me this link last night:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QuRj20wPpyI&feature=player_embedded#at=30

I need to finish this week strong, whatever it takes.

Wednesday, February 9, 2011

Yech

My laziness is overcoming me. Plus, being a girl sucks. Going to try to do three 3-milers this week and maybe some weights. But probably not tonight. Tonight, I want to cook something warm, read a book and sleeeeeeeeep.

Friday, February 4, 2011

None of us will ever accomplish anything excellent or commanding except when he listens to this whisper which is heard by him alone.

I'm so tired.
Swim #2: 750 yards. Doesn't sound like much does it? Wow.
Ride #2: 20 minutes - 5 minute intervals with min 1 rest, 2-3 slight road work, 4 seated climb, 5 up. I have never sweated this much or had my legs and a$$ shaking that much.. but it works I guess?
Run #3 - lasted for 4 minutes. My legs were shaking on the treadmill and I'm supposed to do 5 miles tomorrow to get ready for the Gulf Coast Half in April. Figured I'd use the afternoon to recover.
By god. Ouch.

Friday, Tri Day

Work until 12:30 - 750 yd swim at the Y, 25 min bike ride and 3 mile run at Fitness For Everybody.

Food = fuel: Kashi oatmeal w/flaxseed & one cup of coffee so far. Snack is 2 egg whites, lunch is 1/2 Subway sammie with some redline, snack after swim is lo fat choc milk and I have a muscle milk to drink in the sauna after my ride/run.

CATIE YEAGER WHAT SAY YOU????????????

Thursday, February 3, 2011

Whew

Ride #1, Swim #1 done. My swim was cut short because I reaaaally had to go to the bathroom, but I got in 500 yards - 200 yard warm up, and 2x150 intervals. All before 9 am. So far I've eaten 4 egg whites, a glass of chocolate milk and one water. Now I gotta get some work done.

"The difference between the impossible and the possible lies in a man's determination."

I didn't blog my last run:
Tuesday - 2 miles 00:28:27
I was pretty sore from my 3.5 on Monday.
I took Wednesday for a rest.

Heading to the gym in a few for Ride #1 and the sauna. Drop the boy off at the educational institution, and knocking out Swim #1 this morning. Hope to do Ride #2, Run #3 and Swim #2 tomorrow afternoon. Wear my a$$ OUT!!!!

I've been eating junk and too large of portions lately, so hopefully I can work through that today and not lose my whole week.

Nobody can go back and start a new beginning, but anyone can start today and make a new ending.

Monday, January 31, 2011

The happiest life is that which constantly exercises and educates what is best in us.

Monday, everloving f*(&ing Monday.
3.5 miles - 00:47:35 (I walked a bit. It's been a while since I ran.) Run #1

Goals for this week:
Run #2 - 2 miles
Run #3 - 3.5 miles
Run #4 - 5 miles
Bike #1 - 20 min
Bike #2 - 20 min
Bike #3 - 35 min
Swim #1 - 750 yards
Swim #2 - 750 yards
Swim #3 - 1000 yards

It is not enough to take steps which may some day lead to a goal; each step must be itself a goal and a step likewise. johann wolfgang

Sunday, January 30, 2011

Let's try this again...

I am being such a slacker but worked hard this weekend so... hopefully...
basically the same goals from two weeks ago. Except this week, it actually looks like I can get it done.
Wish me lots of luck....

Monday, January 17, 2011

"There are no shortcuts to any place worth going."

3 mi: 00:41:29. Slow, slow, slow!!

Here is what has to happen this week:
Swims:
1. 750 yard
2. 750 yard
3. 1000 yard

Bikes:
1. 15 mi/40 min
2. 15 mi/40 min
3. 20 mi/50 min

Runs:
2. 2 mi
3. 3 mi
4. 4 mi

Dream big, try hard or don't try at all. Right?

Friday, January 14, 2011

Two a days

Lost a lb.. keeping a steady loss.. which is good because my knees are hurting less after this run.
2 mi: 28:46. First run in three weeks-ish.
Base gym (drool) with Gail tonight. 45 min spin/15 min row/30 min weights. Say whaaaat...

Wednesday, January 12, 2011

back at it..

I seriously have not run since Dec 27th!!! Holy hell... On the flip side, I've lost a solid 3 lbs since then through clean eating. Lunch today was a spinach, kiwi, banana smoothie. Gym in the morning, hopefully my 3 miles will still be under 40 minutes.
Doing a sprint tri in MS in April and Gulf Coast half in April. Signed up for the Sprint Tri, but I really need a bike. Any suggestions?